It’s different now.

I’ve been asking myself a lot of questions lately. What do I really want out of life? Ever since I was little I’ve wanted to throw myself into dangerous jobs, something exciting. But now that I’m older things are so different. If you were to ask me what I wanted with my life two years ago I would have told you money and a cool career… maybe some more money… and a truck. But if you were to pose the same question right now this very second, I would tell you something completely different. I want a family and a house. Dogs and kids…. and I really wouldn’t mind the truck either.
What I want out of life has done a beautiful 180. And I feel like I’m a better person for it. Is that weird? Love over excitement. A house with kids running around rather than a quiet place for me to reflect. Well lets face it, I’d be reflecting on how lonely I am..
Career? Who knows. I want a life of amazing memories. It’s more important to me now than I ever thought it would be.

About misschrislee

Laughter really is the best medicine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

