Evanescent Footing

I remember when I used to get these wild and crazy ideas for my writing projects. Everywhere I went, my mind was constantly running through the people around me and how I could incorporate them into my characters. Or the situations I managed to get myself into and how it would relate the the piece I was working on. It was a mash up of my life. What I wished it were and wasn’t. What I wanted my life to be and what I didn’t.

I was the most creative back when I was getting myself into trouble (and causing my mother to spend a ridiculous amount of money to fix it). There should be no need for a disaster or terrible life circumstance to get things flowing!

So here I am staring at a blank page. The only thing I can manage to think of is him. Should I? Shouldn’t I? What am I doing and what should I be doing? Is it worth it emotionally right now or is staying away really the best option? Then I go into his face and his voice!

Blah. Blah. Blah.

If I can’t contrive some sort of venting ritual, this is what it’s going to be. The boundless, constant circle of trivial emotion. Go away, come here, I hate you, don’t leave me. Ohfurchristsake. No wonder I have writer’s block, the whole situation is mayhem. Die, keyboard, die!

About misschrislee

Laughter really is the best medicine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Evanescent Footing

  1. go look at my blog, i added another piece, i should be doing my homework but this is what happened. http://eminencedesigns1.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

